STEM Teacher Award


The IOWA STEM Teacher Award, sponsored by Kemin Industries, is dedicated to honoring one teacher from each of the six STEM regions for their contribution and dedication to STEM in Iowa. Each winner will receive a $1,500 award with an additional $1,500 to be used in their classroom


Deadline to nominate a teacher is October 10

Nominations for the 2022 IOWA STEM Teacher Award close October 10.

To watch a video about the IOWA STEM Teacher Award, click here.

STEM Teacher award


2021 STEM Education Award {Kenton Swartley, Cedar Falls High School, Cedar Falls Community Schools}


Kenton Swartley


2020 STEM Education Award {Ann Arnold, Alternative Learning Center, Dubuque Community Schools}

Ann Arnold


2019 STEM Education Award {Ann Gritzner, Central High School}

Ann Gritzner - 2019 Teacher award

2018 STEM Education Award {Stacey Snyder, Orange Elementary, Waterloo Community Schools}

Snyder - 17-18 STEM Teacher Award

2017 STEM Education Award {Chelsie Byram (Slaba), Dike-New Hartford High School}


Slaba 2016-17 STEm Teacher Award


2016 STEM Education Award {Dirk Homewood, Cedar Falls High School}


Homewood - 2015-16 STEM Teacher Award


2015 STEM Education Award {Lisa Chizek, North Tama County Elementary}